关于月亮别墅

该别墅是由一个成功的岛屿湾委托的米尔斯和文恩'浪漫小说家,设计者 马丁埃文斯,一位在新西兰和欧洲设计曲线美和异常建筑的建筑师。 它以1990为基础,旨在激发作者的文学缪斯。 远北 特纳中心 凯里凯里村的艺术和娱乐中心可能是他最知名的当地设计之一。

花园和月亮门

别墅周围的大型1.5英亩花园曾多次出现在凯里凯里着名的年度“花园野生动物园”中,最后一次出现在春季2015。 Moon Gate Villa别墅以其充满异国情调的月亮门命名,悬挂在两个优雅的池塘中,其中一个环绕着主屋周围的正式园景场地。

花园融合了新西兰,澳大利亚,亚热带和欧洲的树木和灌木。 除了原生蕨类植物和亚麻外,夏季还有来自芙蓉和百合的常年开花,杜鹃花,冬季精致的山茶花和达芙妮,以及早春开花的木兰和鳞茎。 在清晨的阳光下,我们的客人可以在花园中漫步,这并不罕见。

伟大的前门

这座坚固的俄勒冈木门高达2.3米,宽2.5米,是新西兰建造时最大的单门,并让6人员进行了操作。

门把手由实心黄铜制成,呈鳗鱼状,一旦穿过就会变得明显。

是的,确实打开了! 它在轴线上以其三分之一的宽度旋转。

中庭走廊和瀑布

入口大门打开,露出穿过中庭20m长度的小溪。 原生蕨类植物和植物营造出郁郁葱葱的氛围,运行和泼水的声音立即提供宁静和放松的感觉。

所有别墅的客房均设有中庭入口,客人休息室俯瞰池塘和露台。

所有客房均设有通往朝北花园的门和温水游泳池区,享有白天的阳光。

从东北向北和西北方向,房屋周围都是双折门窗,全天捕捉光线和阳光。 宾客休息室和用餐区完全通向花园,营造出独特的室内 - 室外氛围。 灯光从池塘中嬉戏地反射到起居区的天花板上,整个房子都是流动的水声。

Moon Gate Villa在2011和2014进行了大幅更新,包括带有专用浴室的宽敞特大号床卧室套房。

最初的'工人'果园小屋在2017进行了全面翻修,并提供令人愉快的休闲场所。

英语德语荷兰人法文西班牙语意大利语葡萄牙语韩语日语简体中文中国(繁体)

About Moon Gate Villa

The villa was commissioned by a successful Bay of Islands ‘Mills and Boon’ romantic novelist, and designed by Martyn Evans, an architect with a reputation for designing curvaceous and unusual buildings throughout New Zealand and Europe. Built in 1990, it was intended as a place to inspire the author’s literary muse.   The Far North Turner Centre arts and entertainment complex in Kerikeri Village is probably one his best known local designs.

The Gardens & Moon Gate

The large 1.5 acre gardens surrounding the villa have featured many times in Kerikeri’s famous annual ‘Garden Safari‘ the last appearance being spring 2015. Moon Gate Villa is named after its exotic Moon Gate, suspended over one of the two elegant ponds that grace the formally landscaped grounds surrounding the main house.

The gardens feature an eclectic blend of native New Zealand, Australian, sub-tropical and European trees and shrubs. As well as the native ferns and flaxes, there are year round blooms from Hibiscus and Lilies during summer, Rhododendrons, delicate Camellias and Daphne in winter, to Magnolias and bulbs flowering in the early spring. It’s not unusual to find our guests enticed to stroll through the gardens in the early morning light.

The Great Front Door

Standing at 2.3 meters tall, and 2.5 meters wide, the solid oregon timber door was the largest single door in New Zealand at the time of building, and took 6 men to manoeuvre into place.

The door handle is made of solid brass and is the shape of an eel, for reasons that become apparent once you pass through.

Yes, it does open! It pivots on an axis point one third of the way across its width.

Atrium hallway and waterfall

The entrance door opens to reveal a stream running through the 20m length of the atrium. Native ferns and plants provide a lush ambiance, and the sounds of running and splashing water immediately provides a sense of serenity and relaxation.

All Villa rooms have their interior entrances from the atrium, with the guest lounge overlooking the pond and terrace.

All guest rooms have doors leading into the north facing gardens and heated swimming pool area, where they enjoy day long sunshine.

Bi-fold doors and windows stretch all around the house, from north-east to north and northwest, capturing light and sunshine all day long. The guest lounge and dining areas open completely to the gardens, creating a unique indoor – outdoor ambiance. Light playfully reflects from the ponds onto the ceilings of the living areas, and all throughout the house are soothing sounds of flowing water.

Moon Gate Villa was substantially updated in 2011 & 2014, to include expansive king bedroom suites with dedicated bathrooms.

The original ‘workers’ orchard cottage was full renovated in 2017, and offers a delightful retreat.

Translate »